Jan BANG - ... And poppies from Kandahar


It's difficult to position an album that breaks all its precedents through a compositional approach that blends live performance with the building blocks of pre-existing samples. As much as any conventional musician pulls music from the ether, so too does Bang on ....and poppies from Kandahar; a 45-minute travelogue of sound, shape, color and emotion that touches on the human condition with rare depth and keen perception.

AAJ / John Kelman


01. The Drug Mule
02. Self Injury
03. The Midwife’s Dilemma
04. Passport Control
05. Who Grooms The Child?
06. Heidegger’s Silence
07. Abdication And Coronation
08. Suicide Bomber
09. Taking Life
10. Ululations
11. Exile From Paradise

Youn Sun Nah / Ulf Wakenius - Live Munich 14 avril 2010

01 – Voyage
02 – Calypso Blues
03 – Prá machuchar meu coração
04 – Frevo
05 – My Favorite Things
06 – Jockey Full Of Bourbon
07 – Shenandoah
08 – Please Don't Be Sad
09 – Arirang

Youn Sun Nah - vocals, kalimba
Ulf Wakenius - guitar

Découvrez Youn Sun Nah en live avec "My favorite things" sur Culturebox !


Alamaailman Vasarat - Huuro Kolkko

I Mielisaurus
II Liskopallo
III Meressä Ei Asuta
IV Natiivit
V Luonto Tuli Lähelle
VI Tujuhuju
VII Luola
VIII Omalla Ajalla
IX Lautturin Viivat

Stakula : saxophones sopranino, soprano, alto et tenor, basse, clarinettes basse et contrebasse, Eb Tubax, bamboo sax, shehnai
Erno Haukkala : trombone
Miika Huttunen : pump organ, grand piano, mélodica
Marko Manninen : violoncelle et theremin
Tuuka Helminen : violoncelle
Teemu Hänninen : batterie, percussions


Ctrl Alt Suppr

01. Sleepwalkers (with Martin Brandlmayr)
02. Money for all (with Nine Horses)
03. Ballad of a deadman feat. Joan Wasser (with Steve Jansen)
04. Angels (with Jan Bang and Erik Honoré aka Punkt)
05. World citizen - I won't be disappointed (with Ryuichi Sakamoto/Chasm mix)
06. Five lines (with Dai Fujikura/ previously unreleased)
07. The day the earth stole heaven (with Nine Horses)
08. Playground martyrs (with Steve Jansen)
09. Exit/delete (with Masakatsu Takagi)
10. Pure genius (with Tweaker)
11. Wonderful world (with Nine Horses)
12. Transit (with Christian Fennesz)
13. The world is everything (with Takuma Watanabe)
14.Thermal (with Arve Henriksen)
15. Sugarfuel (with Readymade FC)
16. Trauma (solo outtake from Blemish)

David Sylvian "Sleepwalkers" from Samadhisound on Vimeo.

La D(M)CA a encore frappé : suppression des liens !