Wadada Leo Smith "Luminous Axis"

Wadada Leo Smith has put a lifetime of philosophy, study, experience—and a whole lot of soul—into these far-reaching compositions. Every selection on this disc is a synergy of arrangement, purpose, performance, heartfelt human experience, grace, and humility. Luminous Axis should draw emphatic interest from listeners curious about the exploration of modern compositional style and performance. It's simply brilliant.

Wadada Leo Smith-trumpet and flugelhorn with electronics
Tim Perkis-computer driven electronics
Chris Brown-computer driven electronics
Mark Trayle-computer driven electronics
John Bischoff-computer driven electronics
Ikue Mori-computer driven electronics
William Winant-percussion

1 commentaire:

EdkOb a dit…

Dans toutes les directions, "luminous" !