KEIJO "Songs of Luck"

1. Songs Of Luck
2. Buffalo Trail

3. Ramblin' Round

4. She's Like A Lightning

5. Every Time

6. Rambling On My Mind

7. My True Love

8. This Was Your Land

9. Touch Of Sunshine

10. Careless Life

Keijo's songs draw from country-blues sources,

as is often the case with his releases, there's a couple of Woody Guthrie interpretations

included here.

Harmonicas whine and woe, but also keep up the rhythm of keepin' on.

In these songs, people get up early and travel in a land "that used to be your land."

It's a place where luck comes and goes, just like the people that you meet.

The girl knows how to hit you like rolling thunder,

the workers are left unpaid (the boss ain't),

the ones with no work are standing in the welfare line,

your "true love" throws you a suitcase and shows you the door,

there's working in the country and in the cities,

an anonymous wanderer carries the blues wherever he goes

- but it's bigger than just being down:

you don't see me worrying, 'cos I've got nothing left to lose.

That's why we all share the blues.

Buy here

1 commentaire:

EdkOb a dit…

Un OMNI accompagné par sa guitare et qui chante, avec quelques effets "bruitistes".
Une lente descente dans le blues le plus âpre, en provenance du Nord.
Keijo vit de drôles de trucs, dans ses "chansons", des trucs terriblement banals, qui parfois nous hantent, à croire que la banalité est puissante.
La banalité des accidents de la vie, c'est le blues.